Tribute

Elizabeth Taylor, one of the greatest style icons, passed away yesterday at the age of 79 from congestive heart failure.

These are a few of my favorite photos and quotes of hers, as a tribute to her grace and beauty.

"I adore wearing gems, but not because they are mine. You can't possess radiance, you can only admire it."

"When people say, 'she's got everything,' I've got one answer - I haven't had tomorrow."

"There's still so much more to do. I can't sit back and be complacent, and none of us should be. I get around now in a wheelchair, but I get around."

"Big girls need big diamonds."

In her very last interview Elizabeth gave to Harper’s Bazaar February 2011 issue, she was quoted saying:

“I have never felt more alive than when I watched my children delight in something, never more alive than when I have watched a great artist perform and never richer than when I have scored a big check to fight AIDS. Follow your passion, follow your heart, and the things you need will come.

Beautiful words from a beautiful woman.

2 responses to “Tribute

Leave a Reply

