Loving LOFT

Summer is not my season. While I love going to the beach, I really do not do well in heat. Spring I can handle – I can still wear my boots and jackets. I would wear boots all year-long if I could! Some may call it a slight obsession… For me, this Spring is better than most. While many would argue, I am loving the slightly colder weather in Philadelphia and what’s making me even happier…all the amazing new spring clothes! I walked through LOFT the other day (one of my absolute favorite stores) just browsing of course šŸ˜‰ and loved all their new pieces. LOFT’s look for this Spring is right up my alley – simple, comfortable, yet really very chic. I will definitely be back there within the next couple days, buying up the entire store (shopping hiatus is over)…remind me to never open a LOFT credit card. Check out some of my favorite new pieces.

Hooded Stripe Henley, $44.50

I love this top for so many reasons. For one, it is not tight. I am not a fan of extra tight clothing (only leggings of course, but worn the right way). It is made out of cotton, which makes it super comfortable. During Spring, I like to wear these types of easy-breezy tops. This piece is great alone or as a layering piece. If you want to wear a t-shit or tank-top, throw this on over-top in the morning when it’s a little colder, and take it off mid-day.

Marisa Everyday Cotton Cropped Pants, $54.50

While you will still see me sporting my jeans in the Spring, I am such a fan of these cropped pants, especially with a pair of fabulous sandals or flats! Just like my tops, I like my pants to be comfortable. These are cotton pants, but as you can see in the picture, can be worn dressed up or down. I love versatile pieces like this – easy to wear, easy to match.

Cargo Twill Drawstring Jacket, $69.50

CARGO! I love cargo. Cargo jackets, cargo pants, you name it – sooo comfortable, and really it never goes out of style. This jacket is great for the Spring. It’s so simple, but so stylish, and will match with basically everything. I also love the fact that it has a drawstring to cinch the back of the jacket, making it appear a little dressier.

2 responses to “Loving LOFT

Leave a Reply

