Easter Greetings

This Easter, my brother and I took a short road trip to visit my parents. My mom, who is an amazing cook and baker (unfortunately, I inherited none of her talents), surprised us with some delicious treats. Take a look at her creations! Not only were they absolutely delicious, but oh-so-pretty to look at.

Vanilla Cupcakes With Vanilla Icing and Toasted Coconut (yum!)

Chocolate Lasagna With Cream and Cherry Layers

And here are a few pictures of my Easter outfit. You will be shocked when you learn where I bought that dress…

Dress: BJ's, around $20, Blazer: LOFT around $30, Scarf: Inherited From Grandmother

Jacket: Bloomingdale's, Aqua, around $100

Flats: Macy's, Aerosoles, around $50

Yes, that dress is from BJ’s, as in the wholesale food store. I know what you’re thinking “You shop there for clothes?!” Well no, usually that is not my first choice for clothes (LOFT is!), but this dress really caught my eye, so I figured why not try it. I just loved the pink pattern on the front. Surprisingly, BJ’s has a large selection of designer clothing at very affordable prices.

The jacket in the second picture is a couple of seasons old, but always brightens up any outfit. It also matched perfectly to my BJ’s dress!

While I would usually never pay $50 for flats, it is necessary for me to wear comfortable shoes because my foot has been injured for some time. Heels are out. 😦 These were a great purchase – I would recommend them for anyone who does a lot of walking and wants something stylish but comfortable.

Hope you enjoyed your Easter weekend!

Photo credit goes to my wonderful mama.

4 responses to “Easter Greetings

Leave a Reply

