For Mother’s Day

This Mother’s Day, my mama visited with my dad, and brought my little pup as well. Eleven of us, including my Babucia (which means Grandma in Ukrainian), uncle, aunt and cousins, headed over to a relatively new Italian restaurant. Next to Ukrainian food, Italian food is by far my favorite – I am a true carb junkie, and I always have room for a delicious canoli. The restaurant had up-scale food and was decorated beautifully. What I really liked was the color scheme – the napkins were orange and cream, and all the waiters had lime green ties, while the hostesses wore leopard print tops. Very modern-chic! The restaurant was also decorated in my favorite flower, the orchid. Here are a few pics from our family outing.

Canollis

Beautiful Orchids

Me outside of the restaurant- Loved the orange pillows

Wishing all the mothers out there a happy Mother’s Day! How will you be celebrating?

3 responses to “For Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

