New Buys

I just recently bought two new dresses that I am so very excited about. The one dress is from LOFT (where else?) and I got an amazing deal on it. It was originally $79.50 but I purchased it for around $10.50 (30% of sale price). What a steal! Really, this made my day. I think I may have been born to shop. The other dress is from Vera Wang’s line at Kohl’s and it was also on sale for less than $20, with an original price of $68.

LOFT, Black Sweater Dress, $10.50

LOFT, Back of Black Sweater Dress

I have been looking for the perfect black sweater dress for YEARS – sadly, this is not even an exaggeration. There are some pieces of clothing, which I label “staple” pieces, and this is one of them. What I love so much about this dress (other than the amazing price) is that it is classy, yet can also be worn out. I also love the zipper on the back of the dress, which only reaches about mid-back. This makes the look a little more modern. There’s a quote from Coco Chanel that I always remember, “A woman without a little black dress has no future.”

Vera Wang, Spring Dress, Under $20

Vera Wang, Spring Dress Details

I am a big fan of Vera Wang’s designs because everything she makes is so in style, yet never too “out there.” It’s not too revealing, not too flaunty, but somehow catches your eye. I love this dress for these very reasons. First of all, I think the colors and designs are beautiful. The colors are very fall-like, yet the dress is more of a Spring/Summer dress. I also love the tiny details, like the ruffle down the front, the huge pockets, and the simple fabric-tie belt. Many times, the simpler the better.

My apologies for the strange lighting in the pictures…I have bright fluorescent lights.

4 responses to “New Buys

Leave a Reply

