Crossbody Dilemma

I have been looking for the perfect crossbody bag for quite some time now and finally purchased one the other day. It’s the perfect color, a mustard yellow, and the price is right (now that’s an entertaining show!), but I am having second thoughts as to whether or not I should keep it. It’s also made out of pax leather, and I just love leather bags. So what’s the problem you may ask? Well I’m the big-oversized-carry-my-life-in-my-bag type of person, and this beautiful little bag only holds the essentials. I do love it and am thinking it might work for certain occasions when I don’t need to take much with me. What do you think – to keep or not to keep?

The Sak, Crossbody Bag Front, TJ Maxx $29.99 (orignally $89)

The Sak, Crossbody Bag Back

The Sak, Crossbody Bag Inside Detail

The Sak, Crossbody Bag Options

4 responses to “Crossbody Dilemma

  • Leslie *Fresh Out of Lemons*

    I guess my question would be, do you need all the things that you carry in your “life bag”?! My spring/summer purse is larger than ones that I normally use, which means that I find myself stuffing more than I usually would into it. The thing practically needs wheels at this point! I’ll soon go back to a “normal” size so that I’m not lugging around everything and the kitchen sink. 😉

  • homestilo

    I say keep. And did I read that correctly? It converts into a clutch? Keep Keep Keep! You’ll use it on shorter trips from home when you do not need to carry as much.

  • Irene

    I love it! I’ll buy it from you.

  • thestripedelephant

    Thank you for your comments! I ended up keeping this little bag, and it is helping me carry less already. Great for the summer!

Leave a Reply

