Fall Love

There are so many reasons I am in love with the season fall. While many others may be wishing that the weather was still warm and sunny, I am completely enamored with the changing of the seasons. Not only is the weather brisk and beautiful, but Fall is the best season for style! Here are my top four reasons to love this season.

1) Beautiful weather. What could be better than brisk blue skies and colorful leaves? Falls natural colors are just too pretty to ignore.

Fall Decorations

2) Boots! Yes, I have an obsession with boots (and jeans, and bags, and jackets…) If I could, I would wear my boots year round – that’s how much I love them. Seen below are a pair of boots that I have just discovered online. I love the tassels located in the back – adds a little extra “oomph.”

store.alloy.com, Taho Tassle Boot

3) Jacket season! I love layering, and Fall gives me the perfect excuse to do just that, with a great selection of jackets and coats to choose from. Seen below is a beautiful INC pea coat I recently purchased, except in mustard yellow instead of red. What I love about this pea coat is the color and the cut.

Macy's, INC Double Breasted Knit Crop Pea Coat

4) Scarves, scarves, and more scarves. Scarves are a great way to accessorize any outfit, but can also be used for more practical purposes such as fighting off the cold. I rarely ever leave the house without a scarf. For the Fall, I tend to wear more neutral colored scarves, because they match with more. Seen below is a silk Batik scarf from Indonesia. I love that this scarf is decorated in neutral colors, but also with intricate designs.

Overstock.com, Silk 'Carnations; Batik Scarf

4 responses to “Fall Love

Leave a Reply

