Designer Collabs. – Missoni for Target

I am a huge huge fan of Target, and I’m sure they are a huge fan of me…(I tend to spend lots of $$$ there). I love the company’s concept – they have taken a rather simple idea, a convenience store, and have “glamorized” it, while still maintaining affordable prices. Not only does Target offer basic household goods and appliances, but they now offer refrigerated foods, and better yet…designer clothes! I also love their mascot – an adorable Jack Russel puppy named Bullseye. Target has collaborated with many big name designers, who are now creating special lines just for the company.

Taylor Swift Loves Bullseye

Missoni is debuting a Target line Sept. 13th 2011, with quite a selection of women’s, men’s, and children’s clothing, as well as home decor. I can’t wait!

Here are some of the other designer lines Target has collaborated with:

1) Calypso St. Barth for Target (clothing, accessories, home decor)

2) Converse One Star (clothing and shoes)

3) Sonia Kashuk (make-up)

4) Gia Milani (Handbags)

5) Issac Mizrahi (clothing and accessories, no longer with Target, now with Liz Claiborne)

I’m sure I missed a few, but these are just some that come to mind.

Source: Refinery29.com


6 responses to “Designer Collabs. – Missoni for Target

Leave a comment